"Next of Kin" scam

This area is for members to publish their completed scam-bait letters to share with everyone.
Rynok
Not quite a Newb
"Next of Kin" scam

Post by Rynok » Sun Oct 04, 2020 5:56 am

Hi! Newbie here. Here is my first effort at pranking scammers. It's not a long one when compared to some of the stuff I've read here, but hopefully it is a good one. The scammer's e-mails are in blue, while my responses are in red (with one note from me to you guys in black partway down to help put one of my responses into a bit of context).

Subject: REPLY NOW

I am compelled to write you this email for reasons of great business importance. I Agent/Solicitor of I.Mohammed Chambers & Partners personal attorney to Late James,who left some large amount of money (Two Million Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars) with the Access Bank here before his death in 2015.

As his personal attorney, I have made several inquiries as directed by the bank with a view to locating any member of his immediate or extended relatives so as to present him/her as the Next of Kin and be neficiary of my late client and of course claim his entitlement. And unfortunately; I have been unsuccessfully in all my efforts at trying to locate any member of his family. For this reason i have decided to trace his last name,hence I contacted you so that the process of claim of the fund deposited by my late client can be handed over to you;I got your contact from an International Journal during my search for this above mentioned issues.

Please note that the fund shall be divided 50/50 between you and I;once it gets into your account; according to my plan;Your earliest response to this email will be highly appreciated, Do get back to me as I will not contact anyone till l read from you. if you are not interested do let me know by replying to me.

Regards
Isaah Mohammed
Barrister at Law
I.Mohammed Chambers & Partners
Address:No 3 Marina Road,Lagos Island
Email: [email protected]