Inserting Dracula

General discussion of scambaiting. Please read the forum rules HERE
SleepyShadow
Hello, I'm Looking Around

Inserting Dracula

Post by SleepyShadow » Fri Jan 21, 2022 6:49 pm

A while back I got to wondering how well read the lads are, so I decided to subject a few of them to literature. Specifically, I decided to insert references or excerpts from Dracula, partially because it's one of my favorite novels, but mostly because I figured it would take the lads a while to figure out what I was doing as long as I didn't say "Dracula" or "Van Helsing" at any point. I started subtly to test the waters, and it didn't take long to get a bite. The lad asked for my personal information, so I fed him this...
I'm happy to comply for the time being. My name is River Quincey Morris, I'm 26 years old, I'm a private consultant, and I'm currently staying at the Korea Club in the West End of London just off St. James'. I'm afraid I recently lost my phone due to circumstances outside my control. I am glad to conduct business with you via email, but if you absolutely need to call me you should get hold of the front desk and have them take a message for me.
The lad gave me a long and boring boilerplate message about some dead relative of mine, so I probed a bit.
I was unaware James had died. Last anyone heard from him he was traveling to the Balkans on a business trip. Do you have any information on how he died?
Am in receipt of your email and if you could go back to my first mail to you ...you will find out that have been trying and doing my best in locating any members of his family but all to na avail until I decided to trace his last name till get to you.
But I tell you now that all this questions are not revalant now cause I have already presented you to the bank as the sole beneficiary of late James O Morris's fund.